HBSC Leadership Type Framework

Awareness of our leadership types allows us to choose how we show up as leaders—directly influencing our mission, expected follower behavior, and use of power. While no ideal leadership type crosses all domains and situations, a leader’s ability to adapt their demeanor, language, and style to a particular situation increases their probability of success. The ten leadership types are defined as follows: In general, we are best able to lead …

Members Only

Please login or join for free to read the full article.

Login Join for Free

Subscribe to Insights

Sign up here to receive email alerts from HBSC.

  • Click the checkbox to help us defeat spam!
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.